July 17, 2024
Free Horoscope
Ask Astrology

The astrology chart is made up of four sources of data: the astronomical bodies (Sun, Moon, planets, and asteroids) and calculated points (Nodes of the Moon, Part of Fortune, and so on); the Signs; the Houses; and the Aspects. The bodies and points, Signs, and Houses are ruled by one of the four elements. The Aspects have no element assigned to them.

The Fire Points in the Sky (Sun, Moon, Planets, and Asteroids)

The Sun (star), Mars (planet), and Jupiter (planet) are the Fire points. The Sun rules Leo and the 5th House; Mars rules Aries and the 1st House, and Jupiter rules Sagittarius and the 9th House. Mars and Jupiter used to be Water planets, as well, because they co-ruled Fire and Water Signs and Houses. They were displaced from Water rulership with the discovery of Pluto and Neptune. Mars ruled Scorpio and the 8th House (Water); Jupiter ruled Pisces and the 12th House (Water).

The Sun represents our life path and primary drive, our essential nature, and the centerpiece of our design.

Next after this publicity

Mars represents our drive, desire, aggression, and force. It is the yang energy of life, masculine, and penetrating

Jupiter represents expansion, exploration, and the desire to learn by experience.

The Zodiac Signs

Each sign has a quality (Cardinal, Fixed, and Mutable) and an element.

Aries is the Cardinal Fire Sign. Maverick Active Fire energy fuels its Primary Drive. The Life Path energy operates best independently; Aries individuals must learn self-discipline to manifest their best results.

Leo is the Fixed Fire Sign. Strong-burning Stable Fire fuels its Primary Drive. The Life Path energy operates best when they are creative; Leo individuals must learn self-confidence to manifest their best results.

Next after this publicity

Sagittarius is the Mutable Fire Sign. Expansive Adaptable Fire fuels its Primary Drive. The Life Path energy operates best by exploring openly and trying new experiences; Sagittarius individuals must learn to map and record their knowledge to manifest their best results.

Fire element

Fire and the Human Experience

Each elemental group process all the various life experiences through the nature of the element. Fire Sign individuals rely on action, creativity, competition, and play to make their way through life.


Fire Signs can be playful, energetic, romantic, and spicy when it comes to love. They get turned on by competition, shared activities, adventure, and exploration. The way to a Fire Sign’s heart is through their desire for fun and excitement.


Fire Signs prefer to do the action and creativity of any profession. If they are in the business of match-making, then they will want to encourage shared activities, take couples on adventures, and create romantic opportunities. Every profession functions on inspiration, positive energy, and risk; and Fire Sign individuals will want to take on those roles so they can get the most out of their jobs and careers.


Family life will be a wild journey with a Fire sign in the mix. The Fire signs want the family to be adventurous, go on adventures, and challenge members of the family to be creative and perform. As parents, Fire Signs tend to encourage independence over logic (air), material concerns (earth), and nurturing (water).

Next after this publicity


Money is a means “to do” for Fire Signs; and they can make it and spend it quickly, over and over again. These are the signs that want to buy experiences instead of goods; money is a tool of action.

4 Key Traits of the Fire Element

Whether you are looking at a Fire Planet, Fire Sign, or Fire House, the element has certain key traits it expresses that define it separately from the other elements.

Fire element Energy Excites

Fire energy inspires. Therefore, individuals with dominant fire energy in their charts will seek inspiration and provide inspiration. They can be wonderful role models so long as they do not have been responsible for others as part of their efforts to succeed, perform, or create. These individuals teach by doing, not by instructing.

Fire Energy Creates

We are constantly needing new experiences to grow, and it is the energy of Fire that handles this activity. Combining ideas in new ways, pioneering breakthroughs, and exploring the unknown are all activities suited to Fire. The excitement of inspiration is supposed to lead to acts of creation. There is no fear of failure, only the desire to go forward and breathe life and energy into ideas.

Fire Energy Competes

Testing oneself against others, nature, or difficult situations is a cornerstone to spiritual growth for Fire individuals. They love competition, to find out what they and others are made of, and how they will respond under pressure. This energy rules the archetype of the warrior, athlete, explorer, and competitor. When a moment calls for bravery, going first, taking a risk, or intensity, this energy answers.

Fire Energy Acts

While Air energy is thinking about it, Water energy is feeling it, and Earth energy is trying to be practical and prudent, Fire energy is leaping into action. Someone has to go first, and the Fire energy people want to leap forward. They want to experience the “first time”, repeatedly. They want “to do”; so they can feel the rush of adrenaline and cause a rush of adrenaline in others. The roaring crowds, the excitement their performance causes in others, and the thrill of pushing the limits embody this energy.

Zodiac Elements: Water Signs · Earth Signs · Air Signs

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.