Ascendant (rising) Sign

Home » Astrology Systems » Ascendant (rising) Sign

About Astrological Signs

Your astrological sign (also called your solar sign) indicates the place where the Sun was located at the time of your birth. The characteristics of your astrological sign unveil your deep personality traits. It is important to know about them and to use them in order to meet your personal goals and live the life of your dreams. However, using the characteristics of your zodiacal sign would be incomplete and ineffective if you did not know about your ascendant.

The ascendant is an essential element of your natal chart, indicating the sign rising on the eastern horizon at the time of your birth (this is why it is sometimes called the rising sign). The ascendant also unveils the impressions that people will get from you depending on how you behave toward them. It gives you the keys to learn how you should behave in order to fully use the abilities unveiled by your astrological sign.

Rising Sign Calculator

What is you Rising (ascendant) sign? In order to calculate your ascendant, you need to know your birth details: place, date, and time.

Birth Date
Exact Birth Time

If birth time is unknown, check this box.*

UTC time offset:

Tip: Make sure the UTC time offset is correct. If it's wrong, you can change it.

* NOTE: If birth time is unknown, the report will not include positions or aspects for the Moon, Ascendant, Midheaven, Vertex, or Part of Fortune, nor will it include House positions for any planets.

It is important to know the specific time when you were born, or it is impossible to precisely determine your ascendant and know the abilities and skills you should use in order to adapt the best possible behavior to meet your goals.

Thanks to your ascendant, you will then know precisely what other people see in you and what they think about you. As a consequence, you will have a clear vision of how you should behave and communicate with other people.

How can you learn the time of your birth?

If you do not know the time of your birth, you can simply contact your local administration and ask for your birth record (formalities might be different depending on your local country or state).

You could also ask your parents or loved ones… anyone who was there when you were born or might know the time of your birth. You might also contact the hospital or clinic where you were born, or your family record book if you have one.

However, sometimes parents might only remember an approximation of the time, and some health establishments do not always keep long records for births and birth times.

The best advice would be to trust your birth record because you need the most precise time you can get in order to calculate your ascendant. Indeed, a few minutes off might give you a completely different ascendant.

The 12 Ascendant (rising) Signs

You need to know your astrological sign and ascendant precisely in order to better know yourself. You might be convinced that you do not have some merits or fail to recognize yourself in the portrait you will read below.

  1. Aries Ascendant
  2. Taurus Ascendant
  3. Gemini Ascendant
  4. Cancer Ascendant
  5. Leo Ascendant
  6. Virgo Ascendant
  7. Libra Ascendant
  8. Scorpio Ascendant
  9. Sagittarius Ascendant
  10. Capricorn Ascendant
  11. Aquarius Ascendant
  12. Pisces Ascendant

You should nonetheless take the advice you will find there into account because it relies on some hidden skills and potentials you might not be aware of, but that is still a part of you. They are essential to meet your goals and lead to a successful existence.

Conclusions about the Ascendant

Where most people know their astrological sign, it cannot be denied that few of them know their ascendant sign. And if you know your astrological sign but ignore your ascendant, the life you lead is incomplete.

Indeed, when you ignore your ascendant, you only have half of the assets you might benefit from in order to change whatever you don’t like in your life.

The ascendant provides you with essential information to learn about the first impressions other people get of you. These characteristics allow you to strengthen its impact on your life, to enhance the merits you get from your astrological sign and diminish the impact of the flaws that are also bound to your sign, preventing us from improving your personal situation.

So, keep the merits of your astrological sign in mind, add the additional advice provided by your ascendant. Most of all, follow them on a regular basis in your everyday life and you will have a chance to lead your own life, headed to the life of your dreams.